Imágenes de páginas








Printed by virtue of an act of the Legislature, under the direction and

supervision of

[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small]

乎 10-15-1923


Journal of the Senate



Senate Chamber,

Lansing, Wednesday, January 3, 1923.

In conformity with the requirements of the Constitution of the State of Michigan and the statutes in such case made and provided, the Senators-elect of the fifty-second Legislature of the State of Michigan assembled in the Senate chamber in the Capitol at Lansing this day (being the first Wednesday of January, 1923), at twelve o'clock noon, and, in accordance with law, were called to order by the Honorable Thomas Read, Lieutenant Governor of the State of Michigan and President of the Senate.

Religious exercises were conducted by Rev. C. Jeffares McCombe of the Central Methodist Episcopal Church of Lansing.

List of Senators-elect. A communication from the Secretary of State was received and was read by the Secretary of the Senate (Dennis E. Alward), as follows:

Department of State, Lansing, January 2, 1923. Honorable Dennis E. Alward,

Secretary of the State Senate,

Lansing, Michigan. Dear Sir:-I enclose herewith certified list of the members-elect of the State Senate and House of Representatives for the years 1923-1924, as shown by the returns from the clerks of the several counties in this state, now on file in this office.

Very respectfully,

E. V. CHILSON, Deputy Secretary of State.

Members-elect of the State Senate.

First District--Walter J. Hayes.
Second District--Joseph Bahorski.
Third District--Arthur E. Wood.
Fourth District--George M. Condon.
Fifth District-Oscar A. Riopelle.
Sixth District-Donald C. Osborn.
Seventh District-Harry H. Whiteley.
Eighth District--George Leland.
Ninth District-James Henry.
Tenth District--Burney E. Brower.
Eleventh District--John W. Smith.
Twelfth District---Andrew B. Glaspie.
Thirteenth District, Henry T. Ross.
Fourteenth District-Frank L. Young.
Fifteenth District-George G. Hunter.
Sixteenth District-Charles R. Sligh.

Seventeenth District-Thomas H. MacNaughton.
Eighteenth District-Foss 0. Eldred.
Nineteenth District-Norman B. Horton.
Twentieth District-Godfried Gettel.

Twenty-first District-0. G. Johnson.
• Twenty-second District—Harvey A. Penney.
: Twenty-third District-William M. Connelly.
Twenty-fourth District- Augustus H. Gansser.
Twenty-fifth District-Bernie L. Case.
Twenty-sixth District-Orville E. Atwood.
Twenty-seventh District-William L. Case.
Twenty-eighth District—Horatio S. Karcher.
Twenty-ninth District, William J. Pearson.
Thirtieth District-Frank P. Bohn.
Thirty-first District, Walter F. Truettner.
Thirty-second District-James M. Wilcox.

Members-elect of the House of Representatives.
Allegan, First District-Arthur Odell.
Allegan, Second District-Fred Wade.
Alpena--Alonzo B. Green.
Antrim-Thomas D. Meggison.
Barry Alfred M. Nevins.
Bay, First District-Arthur C. MacKinnon.
Bay, Second District-Wm. J. Deshano.
Berrien, First District - Loomis K. Preston.
Berrien, Second District-George S. Barnard.
Branch-Joseph E. Watson.
Calhoun, First District-James A. Richards.
Calhoun, Second District--Miles S. Curtis.
Cass-Fred B. Wells.
Charlevoix-Rollie L. Lewis.
Cheboygan-Frederick R. Ming.
Chippewa--Henry A. Osborn.
Clare District-Richard Emerson.
Clinton-John P. Espie.
Delta-Edward R. Carter.
Dickinson-Walter A. Henze.
Eaton-Simon D. Bryan.
Emmet--Edward L. Sargent.
Genesee, First District-Peter B. Lennon.
Genesee, Second District-William B. Ormsbee.
Gogebic-John Holland.
Grand Traverse-Emmor 0. Ladd.
Gratiot-George M. Long.
Hillsdale-Floyd W. Rowe.
Houghton, First District-Robert B. MacDonald.
Houghton, Second District-James F. Jewell.
Houghton, Third District-Carlos J. Jolly.
Huron-Gus A. Braun.
Ingham, First District-Charles F. Haight.
Ingham, Second District—Warren D. Byrum.
Ionia-Nelson M. O'Beirne.
Iosco District--Lloyd S. Little.
Iron District-Patrick O'Brien.
Isabella-Ernest R. Dexter.
Jackson, First District-Ray L. Hewlett.
Jackson, Second District-C. Jay Town.
Kalamazoo, First District-Albion B. Titus.
Kalamazoo, Second District--Edward G. Read.
Kent, First District-George W. Welsh.

Ate Dykstra.

Howard F. Baxter. Kent, Second District-Dexter G. Look.

[merged small][ocr errors]

Kent, Third District-Oscar W. Braman.
Lapeer-David H. Butler.
Leelanau District, Marcus Hoyt.
Lenawee, First District-Charles Evans.
Lenawee, Second District--Retire W. Frees.
Livingston--Clarence J. Fuller.
Macomb-Orvy Hulett.
Manistee-Ole H. Miller.
Marquette, First District-Charles W. Richardson.
Marquette, Second District---John Hosking.
Mason-- David W. Leedy.
Mecosta-Aaron W. Miles.
Menominee-Martin R. Bradley.
Midland-Coulter W. Jones.
Missaukee District-John E. Gillett.
Monroe-Denias Dawe.
Montcalm-William E. Rasmussen.
Muskegon--Clarence G. Pitkin.
Newaygo-David H. Brake.
Oakland, First District--Elijah B. Howarth, Jr.
Oakland, Second District--A. B. Hubbard.
Oceana-Charles F. Lewis.
Osceola--George F. Roxburgh.
Ottawa, First District-Gerrit W. Kooyers.
Ottawa, Second District-Fred F. McEachron.
Presque Isle District-Nelson G. Farrier.
Saginaw, First District--Chester M. Howell.

Archibald Robertson.
Saginaw, Second District-John C. Rauchholz.
Sanilac-Philip O'Connell.
Schoolcraft District--David F. Morrison.
Shiawassee-William P. Strauch.
St. Clair, First District-William 0. Lee.
St. Clair, Second District-George C. Watson.
St. Joseph-Walter J. Thomas.
Tuscola-Wm. C. Sanson.
Van Buren-Eugene J. Kirby.
Washtenaw, First District-Edward B. Manwaring.
Washtenaw, Second District-Joseph E. Warner.
Wayne, First District-Charles E. Bartlett.

James A. Burns.
Robert D. Wardell.
Vincent P. Dacey.
Charles H. Culver.
George Brown.
Arthur E. Wood.
John B. Corliss, Jr.
Milton R. Palmer.
Chester A. Ferris.

John Stevenson.
Wayne, Second District--Fred W. Bristow.
Wayne, Third District-Milo N. Johnson.
Wayne, Fourth District--Ari H. Woodruff.
Wexford District--Frank A. Smith.

I, CHARLES J. DELAND, Secretary of State of the State of Michigan, DO HEREBY CERTIFY, That I have compared the annexed and foregoing list of all the members-elect of the Senate and House of Representatives of the State of Michigan for the years 1923-1924, with the original returns as transmitted to me by the clerks of the several counties in the State, and that it is a true and correct list.

« AnteriorContinuar »