Imágenes de páginas


[merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small]

Printed by virtue of an act of the Legislature, under the direction and

supervision of


[merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][merged small][ocr errors][merged small][merged small][merged small]



Journal of the Senate



Lansing, Wednesday, January 5, 1921.

12 o'clock noon.

In conformity with the requirements of the constitution of the State of Michigan, and the statutes in such case made and provided, the Senators elect of the fifty-first Legislature of the State of Michigan assembled in the Senate Chamber in the Capitol at Lansing this day (being the first Wednesday of January, 1921) at twelve o'clock noon, and, in accordance with law, were called to order by Hon. Thomas Read, Lieutenant-Governor of the State of Michigan and Presi. dent of the Senate.

Religious exercises were conducted by Rev. Dr. E. W. Bishop of the Plymouth Congregational Church, of Lansing.

A communication from the Secretary of State was received and was read by Dennis E. Alward, Secretary of the Senate, as follows:

Michigan Department of State,

January 1, 1921. Honorable Dennis E. Alward, Secretary, State Senate:

Sir:-I enclose herewith a certified list of the members-elect of the State Senate and House of Representatives for the years 1921-1922, as shown by the returns from the clerks of the several counties in this State, now on file in this

Very respectfully,

Secretary of State.

Members-elect of the State Senate.

First District-Walter J. Hayes.
Second District-John W. Smith.
Third District-Arthur E. Wood.
Fourth District-George M. Condon.
Fifth District-Oscar A. Riopelle.
Sixth District-Donald C. Osborn.
Seventh District-Roy Clark.
Eighth District-Bayard G. Davis.
Ninth District-James Henry.
Tenth District-Burney E. Brower.
Eleventh District-John W. Smith.
Twelfth District-Charles A. Sink.
Thirteenth District-Henry T. Ross.
Fourteenth District-Byron P. Hicks.
Fifteenth District-G. Elmer McArthur.
Sixteenth District-Eva M. Hamilton.
Seventeenth District-Thomas H. McNaughton.
Eighteenth District-Foss 0. Eldred.
Nineteenth District-Ernest J. Bryant.
Twentieth District-George B. Forrester.



Twenty-first District-0. G. Johnson.
Twenty-second District-Harvey A. Penney.
Twenty-third District-Arthur J. Bolt.
Twenty-fourth District-Ralph W. Phillips.
Twenty-fifth District-Aaron Amon.
Twenty-sixth District-Charles Tufts.
Twenty-seventh District-Albert J. Engel.
Twenty-eighth District-Duncan McRae.
Twenty-ninth District-Herbert F. Baker.
Thirtieth District-William A. Lemire.
Thirty-first District—Frank H. Vandenboom.
Thirty-second District-James M. Wilcox.

Members-elect of the House of Representatives.

Allegan, First District-Frank R. Mosier.
Allegan, Second District-Fred Wade.
Alpena-Lemuel G. Dafoe.
Antrim-Thomas D. Meggison.
Barry-Alfred M. Nevins.
Bay, First District-- John G. Dean.
Bay, Second District-James E. McKeon.
Berrien, First District-Herbert W. Gowdy.
Berrien, Second District-George S. Barnard.
Branch-Joseph E. Watson.
Calhoun, First District—Hammond J. Coleman.
Calhoun, Second District-Miles S. Curtis.
Cass-Fred B. Wells.
Charlevoix-Rollie L. Lewis.
Cheboygan-Frank B. Aldrich.
Chippewa-Henry A. Osborn.
Clare District-Richard Emerson.
Clinton-George G. Hunter.
Delta-Peter Jensen.
Dickinson-Walter A. Henze.
Eaton-Simon D. Bryan.
Emmet-Edward L. Sargent.
Genesee, First District-Peter B. Lennon.
Genesee, Second District-Charles A. Brown.
Gogebic-John Holland.
Grand Traverse-Emmor 0. Ladd.,
Gratiot-David G. Locke.
Hillsdale-Floyd W. Rowe.
Houghton, First District-Robert B. MacDonald.
Houghton, Second District-James F. Jewell.
Houghton, Third District-William F. Miller.
Huron-Godfried Gettel.
Ingham, First District-Edwin B. Ramsey.
Ingham, Second District-Warren D. Byrum.
Ionia-Fred L. Warner.
losco District-Francis B. DeWitt.
Iron District, Patrick O'Brien.
Isabella- Martin Menerey.
Jackson, First District-George H. Townsend.
Jackson, Second District-C. Jay Town.
Kalamazoo, First District-Albion B. Titus.
Kalamazoo, Second District--Edward G. Read.
Kent, First District-William A. Haan.

Edward B. Strom.

George W. Welsh. Kent-Second District-George H. Miller. Kent--Third District-Oscar W. Braman. Lapeer-- David H. Butler.

[ocr errors][merged small][ocr errors]

Leelanau District-William L. Case.
Lenawee, First District-Charles Evans.
Lenawee, Second District-John R. Vine.
Livingston-Clarence J. Fuller.
Macomb-Will C. Hartway.
Manistee-Arlie L. Hopkins.
Marquette, First District-William S. Ewing.
Marquette, Second District-Thomas F. Francis.
Mason-David W. Leedy.
Mecosta-Aaron W. Miles.
Menominee-Edward R. Hubbard.
Midland-Clifford G. Olmsted.
Missaukee District-Ezra S. Hall.
Monroe--George Danz.
Montcalm-William E. Rasmussen.
Muskegon-Clarence G. Pitkin.
Newaygo--Orville E. Atwood.
Oakland, 'irst District-D vid A. Green.
Oakland, Second District-Andrew Bird Glaspie.
Oceana-Daniel D. Rankin.
Osceola-Irvin Chase.
Ottawa, First District--Gerrit W. Kooyers.
Ottawa, Second District-Harrison H. Averill.
Presque Isle District-Nelson G. Farrier.
Saginaw, First District-Alfred T. Robinson.

James A. Harris.
Saginaw, Second District-John C. Rauchholz.
Sanilac-Charles F. Burnham.
Schoolcraft District-David F. Morrison.
Shiawassee-William P. Strauch.
St. Clair, First District-- William 0. Lee.
St Clair, Second District-Franklin Moore.
St. Joseph-Homer L. Allard.
Tuscola-William C. Sanson.
VanBuren-Eugene J. Kirby.
Washtenaw, First District-Edward B. Manwaring.
Washtenaw, Second District-Joseph E. Warner.
Wayne, First District-James D. Jerome.

John Stevenson.
Milton R. Palmer.
Charles H. Culver.
G. Oliver Frick.
A. Ward Copley.
Albert H. Reutter.
George Lord.
Vincent P. Dacey.
Ralph W. Liddy.

Russell A. Hart.
Wayne, Second District-Fred E. Dunn,
Wayne, Third District-Milo N. Johnson.
Wayne, Fourth District-Ari H. Woodruff.
Wexford District-Frank A. Smith.

1, CHARLES J. DELAND, Secretary of State of the State of Michigan, DO HEREBY CERTIFY that I have compared the annexed and foregoing list of all the members. elect of the Senate and House of Representatives of the STATE OF MICHIGAN, for the years 1921-1922, with the original returns, as transmitied to me by the clerks of the several counties in the State, and that it is a true and correct list. IN WITNESS WHEREOF, I have hereunto affixed my signature and the Great Seal

of the State, at Lansing, this first day of January, in the [SEAL.] year of our Lord nineteen hundred twenty-one.


Secretary of State. By ALBERT DUNHAM.

Deputy Secretary of Stat

« AnteriorContinuar »